SaM Blog Update (June 30, 2017)

blog update, June, July, 2017

In the middle of doing research for today’s Famous Sayings post, I think I need to take some time to give my readers another blog update.

This month was a little slow in regards to actually making posts, but I tend to do better when I have an actual schedule. I’m in the process of moving, but I know I will be able to make some posts at least for the first week of July. I will make a working schedule anyway so I can challenge myself and see what I can do.


What Does My Schedule Look Like?

Now, there are many topics I want to address, but I must give myself some room in case I want to make a post on the spot. That said here is my working schedule:

Working Schedule for the Month of July 2017

Saturday, July 1, 2017 Russia Probe Mega Post*
Sunday, July 2, 2017 Open
Monday, July 3, 2017 News Roundup
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Celebrating Independence Day (Fireworks)
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 Why It’s So Hard to Talk About Racism
Thursday, July 6, 2017 About European Terrorism
Friday, July 7, 2017 Famous Sayings #69 — ‘Lucky Number 7’

* Tomorrow, I plan on making a post about all the Russia probe updates because I will not address the probe for the most part in my News Roundups. I will explain more in the actual post, but I wanted to cover some events because of the oddities and now there are recent developments regarding the reporting of this.


Will I Update This Blog Update?

This post may be updated if I can fit more topics in this month and these are topics I want to cover before the year is up:

  • The Rift on the Left Series, starting with a big ol’ recap. I might move this to August or September at the latest.
  • The Keystone XL and Dakota Access Pipelines.
  • Donald Trump and his conflict of interests.
  • Ivanka Trump, because she is a person of interest. I will do my best to be as respectful as possible.
  • Health care. This may be sooner rather than later because McConnell may want to shelve the Senate bill until August.
  • Basic income.
  • Minimum wage.
  • The American education system. This includes a discussion about where we rank globally, how testing has taken over instruction days, and how I feel about charter schools and school vouchers. Betsy DeVos is definitely going to get a mention.

I will try to do at least one News Roundup a month.

I might be able to help myself out by skipping ahead and doing the easier posts first then scheduling them. Wish me luck.

Have any thoughts on the subject? Time’s yours.

