SaM Blog Update (May 31, 2017)

blog update, survey

Hello, readers! It’s time for another update. I have some things in store for June 2017 and beyond.


Blog Update: Post Topics

I haz failed (sorta). I said I wanted to discuss a glut of topics this month, but I left 3 on the board:

  • A discussion about health care in the United States
  • What Do I Think About Ivanka Trump?
  • How the Trumps Are Profiting from the White House

One reason I fell short is because another topic arose suddenly. Another reason is because of my procrastination. However, I’m sure I’ll have enough time to discuss those topics, which will be fun to do.

Also, there are some topics I’m developing, and one I’m considering. For one thing, I would like to talk about the history of Juneteenth and discuss the recent removal of Confederate statues in New Orleans.

And I would like to post at least one News Roundup next month. There have been so many intriguing and important news items that I wanted to share with you guys, but my News Roundup posts require a lot of work. If I don’t make a normal post, I will find a way to weave those topics into other posts.


Survey Update

Would you like to take a survey?

So far, I have written down the questions pertaining to the 2016 U.S. presidential election but I want to include some general policy questions. My options are Google and Survey Monkey, and I’m giving myself a deadline of June 7 to come up with the survey/questionnaire.

As I shared before, I want to talk about the problems people on the American left are facing in depth. But before I can publish my posts, I want to get a wide variety of direct, honest opinions. If I get enough responses, I want to share my findings.

Stay tuned.

That’s all for now and thanks to my followers!

Have any thoughts on the subject? Time’s yours.

