SaM Blog Update (January 31, 2017)

update, blog update, my blog

Hi, all. I thought I’d give you an update.

Today, I originally planned on doing an informational post. Then, I thought about moving a longer commentary today, since I didn’t include an editorial in this week’s News Roundup.

But alas, I didn’t give myself enough time to do the proper research or to collect my thoughts on either topic. Therefore, I have resolved to adjust my 30-day posting schedule to allow for those posts, if not move them for later dates.

Sunday, January 29, 2017 Weekly News Roundup
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 Blog Update
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 Write Anything Wednesday Post About Black History Month
Wednesday, February 2, 2017 Open
Friday, February 3, 2017 Famous Sayings: #47 — ‘Any Given Sunday’
Wednesday, February 4, 2017 Open
Sunday, February 5, 2017 Weekly News Roundup
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 Informational Post About the Defense of Marriage Act.

Wow, January went by so fast, that there were just 4 days left on the schedule (before I added the open dates)!

If I have time, one of the posts I was planning will show up on one of those open dates. (I can actually use one of those days to work on my art, TBQH.)

Also pay close attention to that last item. It is leading up to a very important topic and I have long wanted to address it. I might ruffle a few feathers, but this is my platform.

By the way, I added more information to this week’s News Roundup and I plan to add more interesting news items I found from last week. Please check it out when you have the time. I’ve done my best to make it super readable and navigable.

Also: Did you know today is Justin Timberlake’s birthday? He’s 36.

Justin Timberlake, birthday

Anyway …

Enjoy your day/evening.

4 thoughts on “SaM Blog Update (January 31, 2017)

  1. Howdy Schmaltz or is it Menudo?!?

    I’ve found it hard to keep to a schedule of posting because real life and all, so I admire your schedule and your dedication to meeting it. That’s my goal in the next six months is to hit that Wednesday-Saturday posting schedule and to work on articles in between so they are ready on those days. We’ll see.

    Keep up the good work. It’s inspiring!

    Huzzah!
    Jack

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ha, I see what you did there!

      Well, keeping a schedule is easy if you know what you want to write and how much time you have. I’ve found that even on busy days, I could find a way to prioritize and use my hours wisely. If run into trouble when I have too much time.

      Like

Have any thoughts on the subject? Time’s yours.

