Future Post Ideas (January 25, 2017)

future post ideas, Write Anything Wednesday

I had something else planned for this Write Anything Wednesday, but I need to give the subject matter needed more time to develop a good post. Instead, I will leave the idea among others for future posts. So, get ready for another list.

Why I Am Making This List for Future Posts?

Just yesterday, I published my long-time-in-the-making post about the states’ rights doctrine and I received some excellent feedback so far. At one point, the discussion veered toward education (something mentioned in the main post) and that got me thinking about charter schools. I have never been to one but I would like to research this topic because I have not heard many good things about them.

Anyway, here is a list of things I would want to cover:

  • Obama’s legacy
  • Grading the U.S. Presidents
  • Posts about the political spectrum (think: Liberalism and Conservatism)
  • Educational Posts (including No Child Left Behind and Charter Schools)
  • About the state of journalism today
  • A deeper look at K-12 curriculums
  • Political parties

I don’t know if I will make all these posts, but it would be nice if I did.

4 thoughts on “Future Post Ideas (January 25, 2017)

  1. I like your list. If there is any input you would like to know about the field of education I am happy to help or direct you to a source. Charter schools vary from school to school and city to city. Broward County had some excellent ones because they follow the school board’s curriculum, but many have closed down do to lack of funding. Just last year I was asked as the elementary school coordinator for the bluapple poetry network to represent the Jason Taylor Foundation on Career Day at Discovery Elementary, a successful Charter school in Sunrise, Florida. I spent all day there having an hour session with 4th and 5th grade students teaching poetry and explaining the foundation’s community work. I felt the teachers and students were quite good and the school’s principal was outstanding. So, it really depends on the school. Here is the website to that school and if I can post a picture on here I can add a photo taken by a teacher while I did a lesson that was posted on their twitter account.

    /Users/lesleykluchin/Desktop/CiMG7OYUYAA1tHL.jpg

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your help. I would appreciate some links to sources, if you have them.

      To post images in the comments section might require HTML coding, but a link to the image (via a hosting site like Imgur) would be better.

      Like

  2. Hoping for political change from the national fiasco we have now , I might be able to contribute some ideas about controversial issues as I roadtrip across the country beginning in March.

    Like

Have any thoughts on the subject? Time’s yours.

