That Darn Cat

After the last post, I thought I’d lighten up the mood a bit a share a poem I wrote when I was in the sixth grade. My teacher was talking to my class about poetry and near the end of class, I had to write a poem. I was just messing around and came up with this:

I saw a cat on my thermostat

He said, “You must be a Democrat.”

I said, “Scat, you stupid old cat.”

He pulled down his knickers, his butt was so flat

He left big brown chunks on my brand new mat

I’ve never smelled anything as bad as that.

A classmate spotted me the last line.

This whole thing was nonsensical, to be sure, but it got a laugh from my classmates.

Have any thoughts on the subject? Time’s yours.

